Well…almost a year later…

I have installed my own house batteries in the floor space of the living room that separates my apartment from the one below it.  Originally, I was going to ask my teacher to install some for me, but due to the chaos going on her life at the moment, I held off on that request.  My old coven/working group back in Illinois is undergoing some major changes, since four out of the seven active members have moved out of town (myself included).  The remaining three are looking into reviving the group under new management–I will lend my support to them and still plan to ritual with them whenever I’m back in town visiting.

Anyways, now back to your regularly scheduled programming…

The house batteries aren’t constructed from my original plans.  Instead, they consist of two large flat panels of, well, for lack of better terms (and without going into details that I can’t divulge at the moment) they’re made of very dense, compressed magical energy.  Basically, “bricks” of magic.  No, I don’t know how to recreate them right now, it’s a long story involving some borrowed power…and someone else suggested that I create two panels and place them close enough to act as/create a parallel plate capacitor for magical energy, thus always recharging the batteries.  I had them check my work since I know nothing about electronics or the mechanics involved therein.  This has been working for me quite well, I can power basically anything I want to off of them, and I even remembered to attach a power point so I can “plug” my spells in without overloading and frying them out.  I’ve been able to use the house batteries for a variety of purposes–even for giving a fellow witch some extra energy after she played host to a goddess during a drawing down ritual.  Since the energy involved is so much different from the energy I’m normally used to, in cases where I’ve offered the energy to others, I’ve been playing it safe and asking the energy from the battery plates to filter/shift to a wavelength/consistency that is more palatable for the human body.

This probably sounds like some sci-fi/magic/fantasy cross-over crazy talk to a lot of people.  I’ve been exposed to just enough stuff that has been validated (at least for me) to keep my open mind.  Magic is very strange stuff indeed, as I keep finding out!

